Stuffed Artichokes |

Artichoke_5

Like the good Italian girl I am, I can always get down with a stuffed artichoke. I order them whenever I go out to this one local Italian restaurant, Linguine’s . It’s so good and cheesy, lately I’ve been asking myself why do I never make these myself? So I decided to give it a go.

I will say in my first stuffed artichoke adventure, prepping the artichoke was much difficult than I envisioned. It has a lot of layers of leaves to cut through. Honestly I probably started to sweat a little bit while trying to cut everything, but really my upper body strength sucks so it could just be me… you try and let me know!

INGREDIENTS
4 Artichokes, medium
2 Garlic cloves
2 Lemons
2 tbsp Parsley, fresh
1/2 tsp Pepper
1 tsp Sea salt
2 tbsp Olive oil
1 cup Breadcrumbs
1 cup Romano cheese, grated

  1. Prep the artichokes – cut the stems, trim the points of each leaf and cut off one inch of the artichoke tops
  2. Soak the artichokes in a bowl full of water and the lemon juice
  3. While the artichokes are soaking, in a separate bowl stir together the garlic, parsley, salt, pepper, breadcrumbs and cheese
  4. Dry off the artichokes, gently pull open the leaves, stuff each layer of leaves with the cheese and bread crumb stuffing, drizzle with olive oil
  5. In a pan, fill bottom with one inch of water, place the artichokes in, cover and steam for 50 minutes to an hour OR until artichoke leaves have softened

Artichoke_1Artichoke_2Artichoke_3Artichoke_4

Leave a Reply

