Carrot, Apple, Strawberry & Ginger Juice

carrotapplestrawberrygingerjuice_katieoffduty_deliciouslyella_3

Somehow it seems the holiday festivities (and eating) have trickled into the majority of January. So while I have actually managed to keep my New Year’s resolution of only putting face lotion on in an upward motion (because, yes, gravity) my body has still been marching on in a less than desirable state.

Anytime I start to feel lethargic or that I’ve just been eating too much of the wrong stuff, I try to do a body reset. While I am not one for true ‘cleanses’ or ‘detoxes’, when I do a reset I at least try to cut out or back on alcohol, chocolate and meats for 3-5 days.

This time in order to get me back on track, I cozied up with some hot water and lemon and made this Carrot, Apple, Strawberry & Ginger Juice recipe from Deliciously Ella. She has awesome plant based recipes if you are ever in need.

Super easy and excuse to use my new Breville from Christmas, this is an awesome drink for a body reset or just to have around for breakfast with your toast and eggs.

CARROT, APPLE, STRAWBERRY & GINGER JUICE

(Makes ones big glass)

  • 3 medium to large carrots
  • 2 red apples
  • 1 cup strawberries
  • Inch of ginger

Put all the ingredients into the juicer and serve.

carrotapplestrawberrygingerjuice_katieoffduty_deliciouslyella_1carrotapplestrawberrygingerjuice_katieoffduty_deliciouslyella_4carrotapplestrawberrygingerjuice_katieoffduty_deliciouslyella_2carrotapplestrawberrygingerjuice_katieoffduty_deliciouslyella_6

5 thoughts on “Carrot, Apple, Strawberry & Ginger Juice

Leave a Reply

