Exaggerated Sleeves |

Off the shoulder tops and bell sleeves have mated and their love child brings us what will be the trend of Spring 2017 – exaggerated sleeves!

The femininity of the off the shoulder top brings balance to the ‘wtf’ of the bell sleeve. While not all exaggerated tops are created equal, I do encourage you to dabble in whatever over-sleeve-emphasis size you feel comfortable with. I also advise you not to put yourself  near a table with a lot of dips . . .

Shop some amazing exaggerated sleeve options below!

BLUE ELBOW ROOM
exaggertatedsleeves_shopbop_katieoffduty_8
Shop left, shop right.

WHITE BICEP CURL
exaggertatedsleeves_shopbop_katieoffduty_9
Shop left, shop right.

EXPOSED PINKY
exaggertatedsleeves_shopbop_katieoffduty_10
Shop left, shop right.

2 thoughts on “Exaggerated Sleeves |

  1. I’m interested to see where this trend goes. For me, I like to be comfortable and a too-too exaggerated sleeve isn’t conducive to my natural sloppiness. Nor is it conducive to my natural ability to lean toward the clumsy. I am a fan of the off-the-shoulder look however. Nice post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

