Green Goddess Detox Juice

The first weekend in the bikini after the winter season is always the hardest. While I could cut back on my evening glass(es) of wine or afternoon dove chocolates I prefer to cut back on bread-ish things. My new juicer also gets some loving as my summer slim down regime is hitting a little later than usual this year. Here is my recipe for a kick-starting Green Goddess Detox Juice that helps get my body in somewhat acceptable shape for summer.

GREEN GODDESS DETOX JUICE (serves 3)

  • 2 medium apples
  • 4 large celery stalks
  • 1 cucumber
  • 1 ginger root thumb
  • 6 kale leaves
  • 1/2 lemon

Combine all ingredients together in a juicer. Chill for 24 hours and serve cold. Watch your body fat magically melt away!

Leave a Reply

